Reminders for this week

December 6 – 8, Clergy Retreat  (Elaine Away)

Wednesday, December 7, 7 pm
Choir Rehearsal, Church

Thursday, December 8, 7 pm
Celtic Eucharist celebrating the coming winter solstice, and the Light of Christ.

Friday, December 9, 12:00 pm
Office Angel Christmas Luncheon

Sunday, December 11, 3:30 pm
Piano Recital, Church

Tuesday, December 13, 7 pm
Vestry Meeting, Hospitality Room

Wednesday, December 14, 7 pm
Choir Rehearsal, Church

Thursday, December 15, 1 pm
Contemplation and Conversation, Hospitality Room

 

December 2016 Newsletter

tidings_med
December 2016 Newsletter…newsletter-dec-2016v2

Sermon from Sunday, November 27, 2016

The Rev. Elaine H. Breckenridge
Sunday, November 27, 2016
The First Sunday of Advent
Listen to this…sermon-2016-11-27-ehb

Sermon from Sunday, November 20, 2016

The Rev. Elaine H. Breckenridge
Sunday, November 20, 2016
The Last Sunday after Pentecost
Listen to this…sermon-2016-11-20-ehb

Sermon from Sunday, November 13, 2016

The Rev. Elaine H. Breckenridge
Sunday, November 13, 2016
The Twenty-Sixth Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 28
Listen to this…sermon-2016-11-13-ehb

Sermon From November 6, 2016

The Rev. Elaine H. Breckenridge
Sunday, November 6, 2016
All Saints’ Sunday
Listen to this…sermon-2016-11-06-ehb

Sermon from Sunday, October 30, 2016

The Rev. Elaine H. Breckenridge
Sunday, October 30, 2016
The Twenty-fourth Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 26
Listen to this…sermon-2016-10-30-ehb

A Celtic Eucharist, November 10 at 7 pm

The Episcopal Church of St. John the Baptist

trees

Letting Go
Exploring Celtic Winter 

A Celtic Eucharist  

Thursday, November 10
at 7:00 p.m.

Celtic Prayers, Chants, Community

November 2016 Monthly Newsletter

tidings_med
newsletter-nov-2016

Sermon from Sunday, October 23, 2016

The Rt. Rev. David Rice
Sunday, October 23, 2016
The Twenty-third Sunday after Pentecost, Proper 25
Listen to this…sermon-2016-10-23-bdr

Newsletters for August, September and October 2016

tidings_med
newsletter-august-2016
newsletter-sept-2016
newsletter-oct-2016