Reminders for this week

Monday, March 13, 10:00 am
People of Faith, Hospitality Room

Tuesday, March 14, 5:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Lodi High School Choir, Church

Tuesday, March 14, 7:00 pm
Vestry Meeting, Hospitality Room

Wednesday, March 15
Choir Rehearsal, 7:00 pm , Church
The Soul of the Pilgrim, Book Study, 7:00 – 8:30 p.m., Hospitality Room

Thursday, March 16, 1:00 pm
Contemplation and Conversation, Hospitality Room

Friday, March 17, Evening, 4:30 pm
Tscharner/Fuso Rehearsal, Church

Saturday, March 18, 1:30 pm
Tscharner/Fuso Wedding, Church

Sermon from Sunday, March 12, 2017

The Rev. Elaine H. Breckenridge
Sunday, March 12, 2017
The Second Sunday in Lent
Listen to this…

Sermon From Sunday, March 5, 2017

The Rev. Elaine H. Breckenridge
Sunday, March 5, 2017
The First Sunday in Lent
Listen to this…

Sermon from Wednesday, March 1, 2017

The Rev. Elaine H. Breckenridge
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Ash Wednesday
Listen to this…

Sermon from Sunday, February 26, 2017

The Rev. Elaine H. Breckenridge
Sunday, February 26, 2017
The Last Sunday after Epiphany
Listen to this…

Sermon from Sunday, February 19, 2017

The Rev. Elaine H. Breckenridge
Sunday, February 19, 2017
The Seventh Sunday after the Epiphany
Listen to this…

March 2017 Newsletter

tidings_med
Newsletter March 2017

Sermon From Sunday, February 12, 2017

The Rev. Elaine H. Breckenridge
Sunday, February 12, 2017
The Sixth Sunday after the Epiphany
Listen to this…

Sermon from February 5, 2017

The Rev. Elaine H. Breckenridge
Sunday, February 5, 2017
The Fifth Sunday after the Epiphany
Listen to this…

Celebrating Shrove Tuesday, February 28

Join Us for a Mardi Gras Party on Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Jazz and Happy Hour:  6:00 pm
Traditional Cajun dinner follows
Tickets on sale soon!

Reading for Lent: Strength for the Journey

In keeping with our up-coming theme for Lent, “Sacred Journeys”, the following book may be of interest.  Strength for the Journey: A Guide to Spiritual Practice, by Renee Miller.  This book is a collection of reflections which looks at events and activities of everyday life and discovers routes to spiritual practice and deeper, daily spirituality. Each entry is aimed at evoking mindfulness in the common activities of life, from music and movie going to reading, writing, and walking.  There are also introductions to more formal practices such as centering prayer, praying with bead, reading the Daily Office and meditation. The book is organized under the following categories: Meditative Practice, Ministry Practice, Media Practice, Mind Practice, and Movement Practice. Each reflection is fairly short making the book easy to read.  If you would like a copy of this book, for your own use this coming season of Lent, see the Ministry Table to order.