Category Archives: Lectionary

Readings for 10/27

For those who would like to preview the lectionary for Sunday, October 27,  the scriptures are:  Joel 2:23-32; 2 Timothy 4:6-8,16-18; Psalm 65 and  Luke 18:9-14

Readings for 10/13

For those who would like to preview the lectionary for Sunday, October 13,  the scriptures are: Jeremiah 29:1,4-7; Psalm 66:1-11; 2 Timothy 2:8-15 and Luke 17:11-19

Readings for September 8

For those who would like to preview the lectionary for Sunday, September 1,  the scriptures are: Jeremiah 18:1-11, Philemon 1-21, Psalm 139:1-5,12-17, and  Luke 14:25-33.

Readings for Aug. 18

For those who would like to preview the lectionary for Sunday, August 18, the scriptures are: Isaiah 5:1-7; Hebrews 11:29-12:2; Psalm 80:1-2,8-18; and Luke 12:49-56.

 

Readings for Aug. 11

For those who would like to preview the lectionary for Sunday, August 11, the scriptures are: Isaiah 1:1, 10-20; Hebrews 11:1-3, 8-16; Psalm 50:1-8, 23-24; and Luke 12:32-40.

Readings for Aug. 4

For those who would like to preview the lectionary for Sunday, August 4,  the scriptures are: Hosea 11:1-11; Colossians 3:1-11; Psalm 107:1-9,43; and Luke 12:13-21.

Readings for July 28

For those who would like to preview the lectionary for Sunday, July 28, the scriptures are: Hosea 1:2-10, Colossians 2:6-15(16-19), Psalm 85, and Luke 11:1-13.

Readings for July 14

For those who would like to preview the lectionary for Sunday, July 14, the scriptures are: Amos 7:7-17, Colossians 1:1-14, Psalm 82, and Luke 10:25-37.

Readings for July 7

For those who would like to preview the lectionary for Sunday, July 7, the scriptures are: 2 Kings 5:1-14; Galatians 6(1-6), 7-16; Psalm 30; and Luke 10:1-11, 16-20.

Readings for June 30

For those who would like to preview the lectionary for Sunday, June 30, the scriptures are: 1 Kings 19:15-16,19-21; Galatians 5:1,13-25; Psalm 77:1-2,11-20; and Luke 9:51-62.